Well the quarter is coming to a close and this blog is coming to an end. For the last blog, let me reflect on my writing challenges for the research essay. I learned a lot by having to write the final essay, not only knowledge wise but technique wise as well. My biggest challenge was trying to get the paper to smoothly flow. With my schedule, I did not have time to write an eight page paper all at once like I usually prefer. I believe that a paper written in one sitting will typically flow, at least for me, a lot better than one that is written in multiple sittings. My brain constantly wants to wander and come up with new ideas but sometimes those ideas clash with ones that I had previously had. Getting those separate styles to cooperate was difficult but I believe it turned out well in the end. Fortunately my paper’s topic was one that I was interested in so it was easy for me to display my thoughts.

 

 

